Ark Elvin Academy Awards Ceremony celebrating successes of 2018-19

Wednesday 20 November 2019

Thank you to everyone who attended our second Annual Awards Evening - What a night!

We invited guests to celebrate our shared successes of 2018-19. The event was well attended with special guests, the trophy winners accompanied by their parents, pupils, Year 11's from last year and the performing arts teams.


Wonderful performance of the Elvin Song by The Elvin Singers

Pupil president welcome by Mamadou and Shamim

Elvin Ensemble: String performance

Principal's Speech

Our subject teachers were present to award trophies to two of their most outstanding pupils.

Mathematician of the Year ​
Presented by Head of Maths - Ms Chohan

Writer of the Year​
Presented by Head of English - Mr Short

Sports person of the year
Presented by Head of PE - Mr Kunnassery

Linguist of the Year​
Presented by Head of MFL - Ms Tiller

Historian of the Year​
Head of Humanities - Mr McDonough ​

Artist of the Year​
Presented by Head of Art - Mr Drago

Year 10 Performing Arts: Electricity 

The Integrity Award awarded to Varni Patel

The Community Award awarded to Megan Murphy

The Mastery Award awarded to Diya Bhojani

Alumni Speech by Hani


Cllr Ernest Ezeajughi (Mayor of Brent) presenting the Magna Aude Award to Amitesh Purgass

Elvin Singers: Closing performance of 'I Smile'

Ms Curtis alongside Cllr Amer Agha - (Cabinet Lead Member for Schools, Employment and Skills, Brent Council), Cllr Muhammed Butt (Governor), Cllr Ernest Ezeajughi (Mayor of Brent)

PC Carne & Eric Wax (School Governor)

Beki Martin (Chair of Governors) and Ms Donachy (Vice Principal)

Ms Curtis with three of our Year 11's from the last academic year.

Special mention to Maksims for Photography during the evening.