Our pupils are busy studying at home!

Please click here for instructions for learning at home. Click here for details of our community classrooms for vulnerable children and children of key workers.

Please click here for all the latest information for parents and carers during our school closure.

Click here for a list of places serving free hot food in Brent.

Ark Elvin Academy hosted the Official Opening Ceremony & Inaugural Awards Evening

On Thursday 15th November we proudly hosted our Official Opening Ceremony & Inaugural Awards Evening. We were honoured to have the Mayor of Brent & ARK C.E.O Lucy Heller join Principal Ms Curtis for the Ribbon Cutting & Plaque Unveiling.

It was a great evening which entertained audiences with a combination of great pupil performances and speeches, with awards presented for each year group accompanied by our last year's Year 11 students. 

Welcome and Introduction - Ms Rebecca Curtis, Principal

Ribbon Cutting & Plaque Unveiling - Cllr Arshad Mahmood and Lucy Heller CEO Ark with Principal

Guests were seated to Ark Elvin Academy Violin Ensemble.

Performed by pupils:

Lead by Brigette Mallon, Nikesha Tomlin, Tara Heslop, Sacad Yussef, Earl Colaco, Amanda Fernandes, Samuel Da Costa

School Values & Magna Aude Awards

Marvyne Ouraga - Elvin Mastery

Hetvi Parmar - Elvin Courage

Riyaben Mukeshkumar & Apurva Manoj - Magna Aude Award

Hetvi Parmar - Elvin Courage

Riyaben Mukeshkumar & Apurva Manoj - Magna Aude Award

Beth McKenna - Elvin Community, Wesley Armah - Elvin Integrity

Year 11 Pupil Speech - Aisha Abdi-Abdirahman

Performance "You will be found"

Performed by pupils:

Britannia Campbell, Armani Dixon, Shani Shaw, Zaynab Hassan, Maria Tavares Ramos, Devonte McNeil-Elamo, Andreea Maftei, Rashed McLean, Agshti Ramesh, Ramla Warsame, Hitiksha Dayal, Nasrah Elmi, Sara Szydlo, Neha Chandrakant, Amari Lucien-Williams, Arshika Narendra, Pruthvika Shashikant, Leudona Krasniqi, Sireen Khenoune, Ayomide Anyia, Asianna Parmar-Sheikh

Performance – “The Storm”

Performed by pupils:

Tanvi Sikoteriya, Khushi Patel, Vinay Jentilal, Mital Carsane, Churika Shanti, Komal Jitendra, Phyllis Afonso, Maria Eduarda Ribeiro, Dalal El Khaddaji, Harsh Bhabhu, Krisha Kamlesh, Nikesha Tomlinson, Kayla Williams.